• Prof. Ralf Baron, Germany | Congress Co-Chair

    Prof. Ralf Baron, Germany | Congress Co-Chair

    Professor Dr med Ralf Baron is Head of the Division of Neurological Pain Research and Therapy at the Department of Neurology, Christian-Albrechts-Universitaet Kiel, in Germany.  From 1999-2004, he served as General Secretary of the German Interdisciplinary Pain Society (DIVS)...
  • Prof. Elon Eisenberg, Israel | Congress Co-Chair

    Prof. Elon Eisenberg, Israel | Congress Co-Chair

    Prof. Elon Eisenberg graduated from Sackler School of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University in Israel. He completed a residency in Neurology, at Rambam Medical Center, Haifa, Israel, and Neurology - Pain Fellowship at Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School in Boston, USA.
    Read More..
  • Nadine Attal, France

    Nadine Attal, France

    Pr Nadine Attal is a neurologist by training, pain specialist and associate professor of therapeutics. She is responsible for the Center of Evaluation and Treatment of Pain in Ambroise Paré Hospital (Boulogne-Billancourt, FRANCE) and a member of the INSERM U 987 Research Unit on Pain (Ambroise Paré hospital) directed by Didier Bouhassira.
  • Anthony Dickenson, UK

    Anthony Dickenson, UK

    Anthony Dickenson, BSc, PhD, FmedSci, FBPharmcolS is Professor of Neuropharmacology in the Department of Neuroscience, Physiology and Pharmacology at University College, London, United Kingdom. He gained his PhD at the National Institute for Medical Research, London, and has held posts in Paris, California and Sweden, originally training with Jean Marie Besson.
  • Roy Freeman, USA

    Roy Freeman, USA

    Roy Freeman is Professor of Neurology at the Harvard Medical School and director of the Center for Autonomic and Peripheral Nerve Disorders in the Department of Neurology at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center in Boston, Massachusetts. 
  • Lieven Kennes, Germany

    Lieven Kennes, Germany

    Prof. Kennes holds a professorship of statistics at Stralsund University of Applied Sciences and works as an independent statistical consultant in the pharmaceutical sector. He has ten years of research and practical experience in the area of biostatistics and clinical trials. 
  • Winfried Meissner, Germany

    Winfried Meissner, Germany

    After his residency as an anesthesiologist at University Hospital Berlin-Steglitz, Prof. Meissner was appointed head of Jena University Hospital’s Pain Unit in 1994, and head of the Palliative Care department in 2009. 
  • Emily Sena, UK

    Emily Sena, UK

    Dr Emily Sena, at the University of Edinburgh, is senior lecturer specialised in the validity of preclinical research. She completed her PhD in neuroscience at the Universities of Edinburgh and Melbourne.

  • Silke Thömmes, Germany

    Silke Thömmes, Germany

    Silke is a seasoned regulatory professional with > 15 years of experience in pharmaceutical industry. Since 2011, she has been heading Grünenthal’s Global Regulatory Affairs team and is as such accountable for all regulatory matters worldwide related to Grünenthal’s product portfolio and its pipeline.
  • Roi Treister, Israel

    Roi Treister, Israel

    Dr. Treister currently serves as a faculty member at the Faculty of Social Welfare & Health Sciences, University of Haifa, were he leads the Clinical Pain Innovation Laboratory.
  • Sander van Kuijk, The Netherlands

    Sander van Kuijk, The Netherlands

    Sander van Kuijk (1981) works as clinical epidemiologist at the department of Clinical Epidemiology and Medical Technology Assessment of the Maastricht University Medical Centre.
  • Katy Vincent, UK

    Katy Vincent, UK

    Katy Vincent, MRCOG, DPhil is an Academic Gynaecologist in the Nuffield Department of Women’s and Reproductive Health in the University of Oxford, United Kingdom.
  • Jan Vollert, UK

    Jan Vollert, UK

    Dr. Jan Vollert research focusses on the application of statistical and computational models in pain research, mainly in Quantitative Sensory Testing.
  • Vishvarani Wanigasekera, UK

    Vishvarani Wanigasekera, UK

    Dr. Vishvarani Wanigasekera MRCP, FRCA, D.Phil is a Clinical Research fellow in the Anaesthesia, Pain and Analgesia Neuroimaging Group lead by Prof. Irene Tracey at the University of Oxford.